%100 seen brightness with dimmer on %0, only in Show Control window

Chat relating to ENTTEC D-PRO lighting control software.
Post Reply
Adam Harzuf
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:59 am

%100 seen brightness with dimmer on %0, only in Show Control window

Post by Adam Harzuf » Wed May 20, 2020 3:07 pm

Hello,
I have two different model of moving lights that D-Pro seems to be handling oddly.
These lights need to have their Shutter (one model) or Strobo (other model)set to %100 as a precondition that the light with work.
1. From these values I create an "ON" pallet for the respective light.
2. I add up the Dimmer parameter and it's working fine, from %0-%100. I turn off the Shutter/Strobo and make sure that only "Dimmer" is displayed before I save the Pallet/Cue as "Dimmer".
3. Now I have two pallets, each with a single parameter. I close the programmer.
4. I open Show Control and assign the "ON" pallet to a button and the "Dimmer" control to a fader.
5. I press on.
6. I move the dimmer fader, it's working fine, except that on %0 I see %100 brightness from the lamp!
7. I have tried all combinations of "Override" for these assignments.

Help!

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1873
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: %100 seen brightness with dimmer on %0, only in Show Control window

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Wed May 20, 2020 5:40 pm

I would need a copy of your show file to diagnose that one.

However, you might find it easier to simply define a default value of 100% for the Shutter & Strobo channels in the fixture definition. That way, D-Pro will set those channels to 100% as soon as you open the show. You can then remove those channels completely from your programming.
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

Adam Harzuf
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:59 am

Re: %100 seen brightness with dimmer on %0, only in Show Control window

Post by Adam Harzuf » Sat May 23, 2020 10:49 am

The problem occurs when I'm changing the Dimmer value, therefore It's hard for me to believe that a change in the Shutter/Strobo channel defaults will resolve the issue.
Where should I send the file to?

Thanks

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1873
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: %100 seen brightness with dimmer on %0, only in Show Control window

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Sat May 23, 2020 5:13 pm

Adam Harzuf wrote:
Sat May 23, 2020 10:49 am
Where should I send the file to?
support@db-audioware.com
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

Post Reply