Active with showbuddy

Chat about Show Buddy Active - lighting & video control software
Post Reply
Onager450
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:55 pm

Active with showbuddy

Post by Onager450 » Thu May 02, 2019 4:01 am

I am currently upgrading my laptop with windows 10 so I have not been able to try the demo yet. My question is when you build a show within showbuddy can you play it and watch the visualizer within active to see your show and scene changes. I’m hoping this will be a simpler way for me to build my shows without setting up my lighting rig.

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1899
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: Active with showbuddy

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Thu May 02, 2019 9:28 am

Onager450 wrote:
Thu May 02, 2019 4:01 am
My question is when you build a show within showbuddy can you play it and watch the visualizer within active to see your show and scene changes.
Yes :)
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

johnecobbeta
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 4:07 pm

Re: Active with showbuddy

Post by johnecobbeta » Wed Feb 26, 2020 3:40 am

Dave, can you explain how? I can't get the two programs to communicate and can not find anything in the manual on how to do it. Im running the demo right now.

johnecobbeta
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2018 4:07 pm

Re: Active with showbuddy

Post by johnecobbeta » Sat Mar 14, 2020 3:35 am

anything?

Post Reply