Martin Atomic 3000 DMX. Help!!!

Post any questions about the fixture editor (fixtures.dmxis.com) here. You can also report any issues with fixture profiles available in the public database.
Post Reply
jfeltz13
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:44 pm

Martin Atomic 3000 DMX. Help!!!

Post by jfeltz13 » Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:06 pm

Hi!

I’m no lighting expert, but I’m really struggling with running a Martin Atomic 3000 DMX fixture with DMXIS.

Have tried several different versions from the library - 1, 3 and 4 channel. Have also tried writing my own from the instruction manual. Nope. Even quadruple checked the dip switches. Not working.

All of my other lights are fine - including Atomic 3k LEDs.

Could it be that I purchased a busted used unit? Or am I missing something here?

Thanks in advance for your patience and guidance.

cgrafx
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 8:52 pm

Re: Martin Atomic 3000 DMX. Help!!!

Post by cgrafx » Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:56 pm

Set the dmx address on the strobe to 1, plug it in and run up the 1st four faders in DMXIS.

You don't have to assign a profile to the faders. DMXIS will still output DMX data without a profile assigned.

If nothing happens, you likely have a defective light.

jfeltz13
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:44 pm

Re: Martin Atomic 3000 DMX. Help!!!

Post by jfeltz13 » Sun Jun 16, 2019 10:57 pm

That 100% worked. Thank you!

Post Reply