Page 1 of 1

Change default midi channels for Banks and Presets

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:15 pm
by Nightflowers
Hi,

Is there a way (via a python macro for example) to use other midi channels than 15 and 16 for loading Banks and Presents ?

DMXIS is controlled by Ableton and I've another software running alongside which is controlled by a midi controller mapped on the channel 15, so there's a conflict between the two.
I can't change my controller's channel because it would take a load of time to remap it on another channel.

Any ideas ?

Re: Change default midi channels for Banks and Presets

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:13 pm
by cgrafx
I'm pretty sure there isn't any external control via python or any other method that would allow you to change midi channels.

DMXIS would have to be reprogrammed to do this.

Re: Change default midi channels for Banks and Presets

Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:40 pm
by Dave Brown [admin]
You can't change the channels within DMXIS. But you can use a MIDI utility like MidiPipe (Mac) or MIDI-OX (PC) to modify the MIDI channels before passing the data onto DMXIS.