Show Buddy and Show Buddy Active running alongside each other

Chat about Show Buddy - show control software from db audioware.
Post Reply
AndrewBex
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:38 am

Show Buddy and Show Buddy Active running alongside each other

Post by AndrewBex » Sat May 15, 2021 3:47 am

Hi
Today I purchased Show Buddy V1.6.1 as I already own Show Buddy Active 2.0.11
MacBook Pro Retina 15" mid 2015 macOSCatalina 10.15.7
ENTTEC DMX USB PRO MK2
Show buddy Active does not open when I launch Show Buddy as I thought it supposed to. I can't seem to make it work.

I launch Show Buddy and the DMXIS window opens instead.
I change preference from DMXIS to Platinum enable. (as I assume platinum is now Show Buddy Active) and follow prompts.
Re-start Show Buddy but DMXIS still opens and Show Buddy does nothing. Restart, reboot and nothing.
I heard there is an update 1.7 that may fix this issue but can't confirm.
I have used Show Active in Ableton Live with the ENTTEC USB PRO MK2 and that works fine, however I just want to simplify by using Show Buddy instead.
Any Help would be great
Thanks

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1939
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: Show Buddy and Show Buddy Active running alongside each other

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Sat May 15, 2021 9:26 am

The 1.6.2 official Show Buddy release fixes this - I've sent you a download link.
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

AndrewBex
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:38 am

Re: Show Buddy and Show Buddy Active running alongside each other

Post by AndrewBex » Sat May 15, 2021 10:43 am

Thanks Dave
Its working good so far.
I'll have real good play around with it now.

Post Reply