Cannot import Track

Chat about Show Buddy - show control software from db audioware.
Post Reply
TallPaul1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:03 am

Cannot import Track

Post by TallPaul1 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:07 am

Hello,

I have the latest version of Show Buddy,
A brand new mac book air for this program only.

The problem im having is that when I try to import a track from Itunes the program the mouse pointer changes to rainbow spinning circle and nothing can get imported.
I must force quit of show buddy and try again.

I have re-started the computer etc.

I have garageband on this computer and it imports the itune tracks with zero problem.

Please Help

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1939
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: Cannot import Track

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Mon Feb 24, 2020 10:03 am

Are they m4a files? There is a known issue with m4a files and Show Buddy, which will be fixed in the upcoming 1.7 release. For the moment, use a different format of audio file.

I highly recommend using an uncompressed format like wav or aiff for the best audio quality & timing accuracy.
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

TallPaul1
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:03 am

Re: Cannot import Track

Post by TallPaul1 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 11:47 pm

Much appreciated Dave for the quick reply.
I did end up trying that last night and it worked.

Product works great. sat with it today for 8 hours building a show for Friday night. excited!

Ryan

Post Reply