How to remove a track from a show ?

Chat about Show Buddy - show control software from db audioware.
Post Reply
alxsparker
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:07 pm

How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by alxsparker » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:15 pm

How to remove a track from a show ? That's what i 'd like to do Help !! :D

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:22 pm

p21 in the Show Buddy manual... "To remove a song from the show, highlight it and press the Delete key"
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

alxsparker
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:07 pm

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by alxsparker » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:42 am

It doesn't work... i'm on Mountain Lion... any idea ?

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:04 am

alxsparker wrote:It doesn't work... i'm on Mountain Lion... any idea ?
Works as expected here on my 10.8 test system. Anyone else got problems with this?
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

alxsparker
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:07 pm

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by alxsparker » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:19 am

it doesn't keep the order in a show when i change it.... any solution ?

i'm very impressive, you answer quickly ! Tha,ks !

pob7161
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:12 am

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by pob7161 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:14 am

I am having the same problem... I am Mac and mountain lion...

ronnie saras
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:11 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by ronnie saras » Sun Mar 03, 2013 2:25 am

alxsparker wrote:it doesn't keep the order in a show when i change it.... any solution ?
Your above question is a totally different issue to your original post.

With regard to your original request; I also use Mountain Lion without any problems - From the SHOW LIBRARY tab, I left click the track to be deleted ( to hilight it )
and then hit the DELETE key on my keyboard. It works.

As for your second question with respect to a solution for SHOWBUDDY not holding the amended order of a show; Dave ( the creator / developer of SHOWBUDDY ) has advised
that the issue will be addressed in the next release.

Regards,
Ronnie

winwood
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:05 am

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by winwood » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:01 am

i'm running version 10.8.2 of OSX and I have the same issue. I can't delete any tracks from a show. All I get is the little beep sound. I also get that same sound when I try to name a new preset in DMXis when I have Show Buddy running and I can't save any new lighting configurations unless I open DMXis by itself. Sometimes it will let me do 1 and then no more unless I shutdown Show Buddy.

Jack
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 5:44 am

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by Jack » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:25 pm

Ok I think I got this one sorted. You need to hold down the fn key on the keyboard while you hit the delete key.

Works for me Mac OSX 10.7.5


Keep up the good work Dave.

Regards, Jack

rblino
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 5:45 am

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by rblino » Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:28 am

I'm having this issue as well... Any advice? Clicking delete gives me the beep sound... If I make a mistake I have to start building the show all over again.

pob7161
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:12 am

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by pob7161 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:32 pm

So no body can answer our question. Thats great... Surely there is someone can explain why we can not delete tracks from show. Is this forum monitored? :? :cry:

Dave Brown [admin]
Posts: 1904
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: How to remove a track from a show ?

Post by Dave Brown [admin] » Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:55 am

pob7161 wrote:So no body can answer our question. Thats great... Surely there is someone can explain why we can not delete tracks from show. Is this forum monitored? :? :cry:
Did you try the solution suggested by Jack? (Holding the fn key while pressing Delete).

I'll add a Delete menu option in the first available maintenance release, since this odd problem doesn't appear consistently enough for me to debug it (I am still unable to reproduce the problem on any of our test machines)
Dave Brown - db audioware
Author of DMXIS | D-Pro | Show Buddy | Show Buddy Active | ArtNetMon

Post Reply