Setting up a behringer fcb 1010

Chat about Show Buddy - show control software from db audioware.
Post Reply
Brattbugg
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 11:51 am
Location: Detroit Michigan, USA

Setting up a behringer fcb 1010

Post by Brattbugg » Mon Dec 02, 2019 1:15 am

Can anybody give me detailed instructions on how to set up my midi foot controller for start and stop, rewind, play next song and previous song commands. Im not doing real well on my own here.

BigJD
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:54 pm

Re: Setting up a behringer fcb 1010

Post by BigJD » Wed Jan 22, 2020 3:38 am

Get an editor for the FCB there's free ones out there.
Also get a Uno chip and install it.
Makes the function of the FCB much better.

Brattbugg
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 11:51 am
Location: Detroit Michigan, USA

Re: Setting up a behringer fcb 1010

Post by Brattbugg » Wed Jan 22, 2020 4:51 pm

What does the uno chip do for the controller?

BigJD
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:54 pm

Re: Setting up a behringer fcb 1010

Post by BigJD » Wed Jan 22, 2020 11:15 pm

It allows more functions and easier set up.
Assign ability of swicht functions from upper and lower rows.
IF......you're just gonna use it for DMXIS, the standard chip works fine.
I actually use mine for presets up to as many as I like per bank.
And the expression pedals as a haze output and master dimmer on stage, makes it handy.
I use, 1,,,,,11,,,,,,21,,,,,,31 and so forth as a blackout preset/scene
And the next 4 switches on bottom row basic color rgbw.
Then the upper row is movers and strobe stuff.
With a editor it's easy to assign.

Post Reply